Leave a comment

Love is in the air-A Rose for you.


A rose for You

Love is in the air was thrown as a group challenge, with no winners or loosers.  I made this foundation pieced rose for the challenge  to represent the Valentine Day challenge. The basic pattern for rose is from  a  book I owned  from Linda Cause but   I made a  few alterations to the design to give it a more rounded look. The back ground is crazy pieced and I have added two appliqued hearts, one masculine with squarish edges and one feminine with rounded edges.The quilt is machine quilted.

But my real thoughts about ‘Valentine Day Love” I  put it in the back as a label. I believe the indication of love is not in that one day of Valentine day but year long phenomena and the flowers you get for anniversaries,birthdays or just like that or no flowers at all  but the togetherness which continues for years is the “Love is in the air”., the eternal Love.I have put together a few of the photographs of  me and my hubby   traveling all around the world together(Love is in the air:)) . Love is Eternal.

Leave a Reply

